Government Of India
Ministry of Finance

Goods & Services Tax Commissionerate, Jalandhar

Satyamev Jayate Satyamev Jayate
​​ NewGST related material for MSME Sector(1) ​​ NewGST related material for MSME Sector(2) ​​ NewGST related material for MSME Sector(3) ​​ e-Office Procedure By DARPG Webinar on Filing of GSTR 2 Video on Filing of GSTR 1 GSTR1 Guidelines New GSTR3B Video First notifications under CGST First notifications under IGST Tweet FAQs


The Central Board of Excise and Customs vide Notification No. 02/2017- GST (N.T) dated 19.06.2017 has specified the jurisdiction of GST Commissionerate, Jalandhar under the Zonal charge of Chief Commissioner of GST, Chandigarh Zone as under:-

- In Revenue Districts of Amritsar, Tarn Taran, Gurdaspur, Jalandhar, Kapurthala, Pathankot, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar and Hoshiarpur of the State of Punjab.

- The Headquarter of the GST Commissionerate, Jalandhar will continue to function from GST Bhawan, F-Block, Rishi Nagar, Ludhiana (Punjab) until a suitable building is constructed/hired at Jalandhar City.

In terms of public Notice No. 01/GST/JAL/2021 dated 08.06.2021, the office of the commissioner of cgst, Jalandhar has been shifted from GST Bhawan, F-Block, Rishi Nagar, Ludhiana to CR Building, Opp. Hotel Skylark, Model Town Road, Jalandhar w.e.f. 21.06.2021.